CONNECT

STUDENTS

PARENTS

TEACHERS

Meet the Team

Meet the people behind one of the oldest private secondary educational establishments

Making a difference, one day at a time

At the heart of the American Academy Larnaca are the people that continue its legacy every day.

We are committed to creating a stimulating and engaging learning environment that allows for students’ intellectual and spiritual growth. We value open communication and collaboration across departments, and the success of our school is testament to the dedicated teachers and staff that comprise the American Academy Larnaca.

Senior Leadership

TEAM

Early Years & Foundation Stage

TEAM

Phase 1 (Grades 1-3)

TEAM

Phase 2 (Grades 4-6)

TEAM

Greek

TEAM

Music

TEAM

ART

TEAM

MATHS

TEAM

TAs

TEAM

ADMINISTRATION

TEAM

Senior Leadership

Fiona M Smith: Headteacher (fsmith@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 394)

Vanya Chaili: Deputy Headteacher (vchaili@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 395)

Stella Adamou: Senior Teacher: Greek (sadamou@academy.ac.cy)

Stephanie Miltiadous: Senior Teacher: Early Years & Foundation Stage / Nursery (smiltiadou@academy.ac.cy)

Zoe Nicolaou: Senior Teacher: Inclusion / Grade 6 (zvnicolaou@academy.ac.cy)

Early Years & Foundation Stage

Stephanie Miltiadou: Phase Lead / Nursery Teacher (smiltiadou@academy.ac.cy)

Joanna Pelekanou: Pre-Junior Teacher (jpelekanou@academy.ac.cy)

Elina Artemi: Nursery Teacher (eartemi@academy.ac.cy)

 

Phase 1 (Grades 1-3)

Vanya Chaili: Phase Lead (vchaili@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 395)

Petroulla Christodoulou: Grade 3 Teacher (pcchristodoulou@academy.ac.cy)

Elena Nicou: Grade 2 Teacher (enikou@academy.ac.cy)

Christa Karsa-Theodorou: Grade 2 Teacher (ckarsa@academy.ac.cy)

Elena Trifourkis: Grade 1 Teacher (etrifourkis@academy.ac.cy)

Lorna Khatchadourian: Grade 1 Teacher (lkhatchadourian@academy.ac.cy)

 

Phase 2 (Grades 4-6)

Zoe Nicolaou: Phase Lead / Grade 6 Teacher (zvnicolaou@academy.ac.cy)

Soulla Sophocli: Library Lead / Grade 6 Teacher (ssophocli@academy.ac.cy)

Mary Michaela: ICT Lead / Grade 5 Teacher (mmichaela@academy.ac.cy)

Stylianie Vassiliou: Grade 5 Teacher (ssvassiliou@academy.ac.cy)

Andria Michaela: Grade 4 Teacher (amichaela@academy.ac.cy)

 

Greek

Stella Adamou: Subject Leader (sadamou@academy.ac.cy)

Haris Alexandrou: Teacher of Greek (chalexandrou@academy.ac.cy)

Loukia Anastasi: Teacher of Greek (lanastasi@academy.ac.cy)

Andri Kariou: Teacher of Greek (akariou@academy.ac.cy)

Music

Andreas Avraam: Music Teacher (a.avraam@academy.ac.cy )

 

ART

Ria Loizou: Art Teacher (rloizou@academy.ac.cy)

 

MATHS

Mary Malathoura (Senior School Teacher): Teacher of Maths (mmalathoura@academy.ac.cy)

Michaella Georgiou (Senior School Teacher): Teacher of Maths (mikgeorgiou@academy.ac.cy)

 

TAs

Charalampia Chistodoulia: Teaching Assistant (cchristoudia@academy.ac.cy)

Chryso Petrou: Teaching Assistant (ccpetrou@academy.ac.cy)

Elena Christou: Teaching Assistant (elchristou@academy.ac.cy)

Elena Demetriou: Teaching Assistant (edddemetriou@academy.ac.cy)

Jackie Healey: Teaching Assistant (jhealey@academy.ac.cy)

Liza Burgess: Teaching Assistant (lburgess@academy.ac.cy)

Maria Giannaki: Teaching Assistant (mgiannaki@academy.ac.cy)

Maria Sinapidis: Teaching Assistant (msinapidis@academy.ac.cy)

Nastazia Charalambous: Teaching Assistant (nacharalambous@academy.ac.cy)

Natalie Thomas: Teaching Assistant (nthomas@academy.ac.cy)

Nicola Rainbow: Teaching Assistant (nrainbow@academy.ac.cy)

Rebecca Workert: Teaching Assistant (rworkert@academy.ac.cy)

Soulla Patsalou: Teaching Assistant (spatsalou@academy.ac.cy)

Stella Burgess: Teaching Assistant (sburgess@academy.ac.cy)

Theodosia Hadjithekli: Teaching Assistant (thadjithekli@academy.ac.cy)

 

ADMINISTRATION

Maria Nammour: Administrator (mnammour@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 358)

Panagiota Iliopoulou: Secretary/Receptionist (piliopoulou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 364)

THE BEST IS IN YOU