CONNECT

STUDENTS

PARENTS

TEACHERS

Our People

Meet the people behind one of the oldest private secondary educational establishments

Making a difference, one day at a time

At the heart of the American Academy Larnaca are the people that continue its legacy every day.

We are committed to creating a stimulating and engaging learning environment that allows for students’ intellectual and spiritual growth. We value open communication and collaboration across departments, and the success of our school is testament to the dedicated teachers and staff that comprise the American Academy Larnaca.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

TEAM

BUSINESS FACULTY

TEAM

CREATIVE & EXPRESSIVE ARTS FACULTY

TEAM

ENGLISH FACULTY

TEAM

HUMANITIES FACULTY

TEAM

MATHS & COMPUTER SCIENCE

TEAM

LANGUAGES FACULTY

TEAM

SCIENCE FACULTY

TEAM

NON- TEACHING STAFF

TEAM

SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Georgina Michaelides: – Principal (g.michaelides@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 379)

Margarita Constantinidou: Maths – Deputy Principal – Pastoral (mconstantinides@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 382)

Charoula Constantinou: Accounting, Economics – Deputy Principal -Curriculum (chconstantinou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 367)

Savvas Hadjihambi: Physical Education, Head Of Activities (shadjihambi@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 396)

 

BUSINESS FACULTY

George Georgiou: Accounting, Economics, Head Of Faculty, (ggeorghiou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 371)

Nicos Anastasiou: Economics (nanastasiou@academy.ac.cy)

Charoula Constantinou: Accounting, Economics – Deputy Principal -Curriculum (chconstantinou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 367)

Sophia Millosia: Law (smilloshia@academy.ac.cy)

Eleni Nicolaidou-Ioannou: Economics (enicolaidou@academy.ac.cy)

Eleni Papaspyrou: Accounting, Business, Economics (epapaspyrou@academy.ac.cy)

Constantina Spanou-Tsitsiou: Law, Politics (cspanou@academy.ac.cy)

Hara Spyrou-Panayides: Economics, Business (hspyrou@academy.ac.cy)

Andrew Michael: Economics, Accounting (anmichael@academy.ac.cy)

CREATIVE & EXPRESSIVE ARTS FACULTY

Annita Michael: Music, Head Of Faculty (amichael@academy.ac.cy 24 746 368)

Thekla Georgiou-Papadopoulou: Art ( ttgeorgiou@academy.ac.cy)

Savvas Hadjihambi: Physical Education, Head Of Activities (shadjihambi@academy.ac.cy 24 746 396)

Andri Hadjimbei-Savva: Physical Education (ahadjimbei@academy.ac.cy)

Ioanna Kythreotou: Art (ikythreotou@academy.ac.cy)

Emese Meszaros: Physical Education (emeszaros@academy.ac.cy)

Charalambos Pavlou: Physical Education ( cpavlou@academy.ac.cy)

Nektarios Rodosthenous: Music, Media Studies (nrodosthenous@academy.ac.cy)

Elena Tsigaridou: Art (etsigaridou@academy.ac.cy)

ENGLISH FACULTY

Christoulla Mosfiliotis: English, Head Of Faculty (cmosfiliotis@academy.ac.cy 24 746374)

Christina Athanasiou: English (cathanasiou@academy.ac.cy)

Maria Christodoulou-Roussou: English (mchristodoulou@academy.ac.cy)

Ann Cowell: English (acowell@academy.ac.cy)

Christalla Karaiskakis-Mouskou: English, Head Of Year 7 (ckaraiskaki@academy.ac.cy 24 746 363)

Rania Leventi: English (rleventi@academy.ac.cy)

Irene Loucaides-Agridiotis: English (iloucaides@academy.ac.cy)

Andri Malactou: English (amalactou@academy.ac.cy)

Costantia Manoli-Rumfitt: English (cmanoli@academy.ac.cy)

Constantina Symeou: English, Media Studies (csymeou@academy.ac.cy)

Valando Haladjian: English, (vhaladjian@academy.ac.cy)

HUMANITIES FACULTY

George Michael: Geography, Head Of Faculty (gmichael@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 381)

Panagiotis Dimitriou: Humanities, History (pdimitriou@academy.ac.cy)

Christiana Mavri Kyriakidou: Humanities, Geography (cmavri@academy.ac.cy)

Panayiota Mallas: History, ymallas@academy.ac.cy)

Anna Novakovic: Religious Studies, (anovakovic@academy.ac.cy)

Charalampos Pavlou: Religious Studies, Head Of Year 6 (chpavlou@academy.ac.cy 24 746 377)

Maria Rensen: History (mrensen@academy.ac.cy)

MATHS & COMPUTER SCIENCE

Athena Antoniou: Maths, Head Of Faculty (ayantoniou@academy.ac.cy 24 746 361)

Maria Archontous: Maths (marchontous@academy.ac.cy)

Margarita Constantinidou: Maths, Deputy Principal – Pastoral (mconstantinides@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 382)

Savvas Demetriou: Computer Science (sdemetriou@academy.ac.cy)

Michaella Georgiou: Maths, (mikgeorgiou@academy.ac.cy)

Christina Georgiou-Panayi: Maths (ccgeorgiou@academy.ac.cy)

Stelios Hadjiyiannakou: Maths (shadjiyiannakou@academy.ac.cy)

Petros Ioannou: Maths, Curriculum Assistant: Timetable Co-ordinator, (pioannou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 387)

Eleni Koufopavlou: Maths (ekoufopavlou@academy.ac.cy)

Nicolas Koumbarou: Computer Science, ICT (nkoumbarou@academy.ac.cy)

Stella Liopetriti: Maths, Head Of Year 5 (sliopetriti@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 376)

Mary Malathoura: Maths, (mmalathoura@academy.ac.cy)

Nicos Nicolaou: Maths, (npnicolaou@academy.ac.cy)

 

LANGUAGES FACULTY

Christiana Karagiorghi-Demenaga: Greek, Head Of Faculty (ckaragiorghi@academy.ac.cy)

Andreas Andreou: Greek (aandreou@academy.ac.cy)

Maria Argyrou-Louca: French, Head of Year 3 (margyrou@academy.ac.cy, 24746 357)

Christoforos Christofi: Greek, Head Of Year 1 (ccchristofi@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 373)

Panayiota Georgiou-Ttofi: Greek (pggeorgiou@academy.ac.cy)

Elena Matsangou: Greek (ematsangou@academy.ac.cy)

Katy Papalysandrou: German (kpapalysandrou@academy.ac.cy)

Thekla Patsalou-Ktisti: Greek, Head Of Year 4 (tpatsalou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 372)

Demetra Kyriacou: Greek, (dkyriacou@academy.ac.cy)

Eleni Kyriakidou: Greek (ekyriakidou@academy.ac.cy)

Demetra Varda: Greek, Special Education Needs Co-Ordinator (dvarda@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 393)

 

SCIENCE FACULTY

Christiana Panayiotou-Mavri: Science, Chemistry, Head Of Faculty (cpanayiotou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 365)

Charalambos Afantitis: Science, Physics, Curriculum Assistant (cafantitis@academy.ac.cy)

Alexandros Alexandrou: Science, Physics (alalexandrou@academy.ac.cy)

Spyros Athanasatos: Science, Physics (sathanasatos@academy.ac.cy)

Andrea Charalambous: Science, Biology (acharalambous@academy.ac.cy)

Andreas Lampis: Science, Physics (alampis@academy.ac.cy)

Sergios Nicolaou: Science, Biology, Curriculum Assistant: Timetable (snicolaou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 387)

Polyana Papadopoulou: Science, Chemistry, Head Of Year2, Duke Of Edinburgh International Award Leader (ppapadopoulou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 391)

Lygia Patsia-Vayianou: Science, Biology (lpatsia@academy.ac.cy)

Christoulla Polychroni: Science, Chemistry (cpolychroni@academy.ac.cy)

Markella Terta: Science, Chemistry (mterta@academy.ac.cy)

Alexandros Photiades: Science, Lab Technician (aphotiades@academy.ac.cy)

 

NON- TEACHING STAFF

EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGIST

Elena Asprou: School Psychologist (easprou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 378)

ACADEMIC COUNSELLORS

Litsa Theophylou-Phoulia: Academic Counsellor (ltheophylou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 360)

Fotini Nicolaou: Assistant Academic Counsellor, (ffnicolaou@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 390)

EXAMS OFFICE

Panicos Kakouris: External Examinations Officer & Lab Technician (pkakouri@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 369)

Fotini Pitra: External Examinations Office Secretary (fpitra@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 350)

SENIOR SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Maria Nicolaou: Senior School Office, Principal’s Secretary (maria@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 351)

Athinoulla Michael-Kakouri: Senior School Office, Counsellors’ and SMT Secretary (akmichael@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 375)

Despina Damala: Librarian (ddamala@academy.ac.cy, 24 746 366)

 

 

Life at the Academy